Product price tracking worked similar with both Newegg and BestBuy.

There’s also a button for price tracking alerts. This allows you to setup a desired price, and once the product drops to that price the Camelizer can then notify you via email or Twitter  This is a great way to track products on your wish list that you aren’t willing to buy unless they are on sale. Just add a price-drop notification to Camelizer and then forget about the product until you get an email about it.

For example, if I set a price watch for an item I want to buy at $39.95, will it notify me if the price drops below that? Or will it only notify on that exact price? I looked at the website, and several blogger entries and no one comments on that simple function. Maybe everyone else just assumes. Thanks for the write-up! On my first reply from camelcamelcamel, they made it VERY clear that when the price drops to X amount or less, that I would be notified. What a great utility! ;) Really appreciate the comments. Thanks, -S Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

The Camelizer is a Browser Plugin that Shows You Price History and Discount Alerts - 76The Camelizer is a Browser Plugin that Shows You Price History and Discount Alerts - 47The Camelizer is a Browser Plugin that Shows You Price History and Discount Alerts - 10The Camelizer is a Browser Plugin that Shows You Price History and Discount Alerts - 47The Camelizer is a Browser Plugin that Shows You Price History and Discount Alerts - 42