Anyway, if you’re an iPhone user like me who will probably end up grabbing an iPhone 4 you probably want to know how much data you’re using each month on your existing iPhone 3G/3GS. Then you can figure out if you’re going to get screwed once you cut over to a new iPhone 4 or iPad which is limited to a measly 2GB a month.  Fortunately, AT&T has made it pretty simple to figure out how much data you’re using.  Let’s take a look at how you go about it with my customary groovy Screen Shots!  

How-To Check Your AT&T iPhone Data Usage History

 

  1. Go to http://wireless.att.com and Click Login

  2. Click Usage & Recent Activity

  3. Click View Past Data Usage

  4. Adjust the report as needed including the Report Type and Billing Start/End Period

  So at least in my case, my 6-month average is ~ 229 MB a month.  Good news I guess, I’m still long ways away from hitting the 2GB limit on my existing iPhone.  Granted that’s probably because I typically just bounce between WIFI networks at work and home.  No idea how typical my data usage compares to other people???   Do you have an iPhone?  Post your data usage in the comments to compare your usage with other iPhone groovyReaders!  Perhaps you can win the prize for the biggest AT&T Bandwidth Abuser! Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

How To Check Your AT T iPhone Data Usage History - 79How To Check Your AT T iPhone Data Usage History - 57How To Check Your AT T iPhone Data Usage History - 98How To Check Your AT T iPhone Data Usage History - 98How To Check Your AT T iPhone Data Usage History - 55How To Check Your AT T iPhone Data Usage History - 41